Responsible Bartender
For Sellers, Servers, Bartenders, Waiters, & Waitresses

Home

Responsible Bartender Course

California Responsible Bartender Course Information

Compliance Training

Responsible Bartender Course Course
$5.95


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later
    • Download certificate immediately upon completion
      download your certificate

California RBS Approved Training
Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com


Do you need to get your California ABC accredited RBS training?

Earn your California California ABC accredited RBS training (commonly called: "California bartender license") by completing the Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course for California.


California Responsible Bartender Course Approval


How do I get an RBS certificate for California?

Rserving® is approved by the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control to provide the mandatory RBS training.
This online California RBS training meets the requirements of the Responsible Beverage Server Training Act, AB 1221.

To get an RBS alcohol server permit, register in the California RBS portal, complete an AB 1221 compliant RBS training course (like this one), and then take the RBS exam in the California RBS portal.

If you are looking for a course that provides the California RBS exam answers, sign up for our course. It will teach you everything you need to know to pass the RBS alcohol server exam. Audio for the entire course makes completing this course simple and easy.

How long does it take to complete responsible beverage service (RBS) training?
Rserving's® online RBS training is completely self-paced with full audio. Pass each of the four lessons and then you will be ready to take the RBS exam. All the information needed to know the RBS exam answers is provided in an easy-to-understand format and you can retake the quizzes as many times as you want to prepare for the exam.

What is California responsible beverage service (RBS) training?
The purpose of the California Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course is to ensure servers of alcoholic beverages and their managers are educated on the dangers of serving alcohol to minors and over-serving alcohol to patrons with the intention of reducing alcohol-related harm to local communities.

Is RBS required in California & Who has to be RBS certified?
Beginning July 1, 2022, any on-premises alcoholic beverage server and their manager must have a valid RBS certification from an ABC accredited RBS training provider and pass an online ABC administered RBS exam within 60 calendar days from the first date of employment. This includes any person who checks ID, takes drink orders for alcoholic beverages, or delivers drinks to patrons (or a person who manages or supervises that person).

How long is California RBS certification good for?
Upon completing our course and passing the RBS exam through the California RBS portal, your California alcohol server certification will be valid for three years.

Are there any other fees?
Yes, the state of CA requires students to pay $3 for a final exam. The final exam is provided on the CA RBS website. Students are required to obtain an RBS number, and pay the $3 fee to the state.








This course is approved or recommended for nearly all states; for specific state information, click here.

Many states and employers are now requiring training for anyone who sells, serves or otherwise handles alcohol. In most cases, this course will fulfill either the state requirements or employer requirements. Among other things covered in this course, you'll learn:
  • How to check for and recognize fake IDs
  • How to visually make a judgment of intoxication
  • How to refuse a sale or service, and how to slow service
  • Your professional and legal responsibilities to your customers
and much more.

Enroll today and get your Responsible Serving® of Alcohol certification!



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Bartender Course $5.95






Responsible Bartender Course is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 


Related Courses for California:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in California?

  • The minimum age to sell alcohol in California is 18 or supervised by a person at least 21
  • The minimum age to serve alcohol in California is 21 or 18  (bona fide public eating place)
California Bartending License, California ABC accredited RBS training regulationsBartending License, California ABC accredited RBS training regulations for sellers and servers in California
  • CA Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • CA Happy Hour Laws: The State of California does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.

Can bartenders in CA work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. The state only regulates businesses as a whole and not bartenders or employees of businesses.