Responsible Bartender
For Sellers, Servers, Bartenders, Waiters, & Waitresses

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

Hawaii Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Compliance Training

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course
$8.95


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later

Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com


bartender license HI
Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for HI Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!

No Extra Charge!


After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for HI Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for HI in the mail within 15 days if you are in a state where wallet cards are issued.






This course is approved or recommended for nearly all states; for specific state information, click here.

Many states and employers are now requiring training for anyone who sells, serves or otherwise handles alcohol. In most cases, this course will fulfill either the state requirements or employer requirements. Among other things covered in this course, you'll learn:
  • How to check for and recognize fake IDs
  • How to visually make a judgment of intoxication
  • How to refuse a sale or service, and how to slow service
  • Your professional and legal responsibilities to your customers
and much more.

Enroll today and get your Responsible Serving® of Alcohol certification!



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.95






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 

Hawaii's regulations vary by county - check with your country to see if Rserving's Responsible Serving course satisfies the requirements.

Related Courses for Hawaii:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in Hawaii?

The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Hawaii is 18 with supervisor over 21.
Hawaii Bartending License regulationsCounty of Maui, Department of Liquor Control: 808-243-7753 (includes the islands of Maui, Lanai and Molokai) http://www.co.maui.hi.us/index.aspx?nid=667
County of Kauai, Department of Liquor Control: 808-241-6580
https://www.kauai.gov/Liquor
City and County of Honolulu Liquor Commission (Island of Oahu): (808)768-7300
https://www.honolulu.gov/liq/default.html
County of Hawaii, Department of Liquor Control:
East Hi: (808) 961-8218
West Hi: (808) 323-4370
http://www.hawaiicounty.gov/liquor-control/

Bartending License regulations for sellers and servers in Hawaii
  • HI Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • HI Happy Hour Laws: Hawaii Happy Hour Laws reference the prohibited practices that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic beverages by consumers. The Happy Hour Law is enforced in Honolulu and may be enforced regionally in other islands/cities. Practices commonly prohibited by happy hour laws are listed below. You may NOT: Serve or sell two or more drinks at a price less than the number of containers actually sold - "two for the price of one." Increase amount of alcohol without increasing the price. Serve free drinks in exchange for purchasing other merchandise. Sell an undetermined quantity of alcohol for a fixed price- "all you can drink." Sell alcoholic beverages at a reduced price to consumers paying a fixed "buy-in" price. Sell alcoholic beverages at a price based on the amount consumed. Sell or serve more than one drink to a single customer at a time. Impose an entry fee or cover charge in exchange for "free drinks." Conduct or sponsor contests which are determined by the amount of alcohol consumed or if alcohol is given as a prize. Engage in practices that are reasonably calculated to induce consumers to drink to excess. NOTE: Happy Hour Laws vary by city/commission. Check with your local liquor commission for further details.

Can bartenders in HI work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. A person with a felony conviction is prohibited from holding a liquor license, but not from working at a licensed establishment as a server.